Manchester United Football Club, is a professional football club based in the Old Trafford, Manchester, England.

The club competes in the Premier League, the top flight in the English football league system.

Manchester United has a record 20 League titles, 12 FA Cups, five League Cups, and 21 FA Community Shields. They have won the European Cup/UEFA Champions League three times, and the UEFA Europa League, the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup, the UEFA Super Cup, the Intercontinental Cup and the FIFA Club World Cup once each.

The club became the first in English football history to win the Premier League, FA Cup, and UEFA Champions League

Alex Ferguson is the club’s longest-serving and most successful manager, who won 38 trophies, including 13 league crowns.

Manchester United became one of five clubs to have won the original three main UEFA club tournaments (the Champions League, Europa League, and Cup Winners’ Cup) by winning the UEFA Europa League under José Mourinho in 2016-17.

Full nameManchester United Football Club
Nickname(s)The Red Devils
Short nameMan United
Man Utd
Founded1878; 144 years ago, as Newton Heath LYR F.C.
1902; 120 years ago, as Manchester United F.C.
GroundOld Trafford
OwnerManchester United plc
Co-chairmenJoel and Avram Glazer
ManagerErik Ten Hag
LeaguePremier League
2021–22Premier League 6th of 20
WebsiteClub website