Manchester City Football Club is an English football team that plays in the Premier League, the top division of English football. 

Established in 1880 as St. Mark’s (West Gorton), it changed its name to Ardwick Association Football Club in 1887 and then to Manchester City in 1894. The club’s home stadium is the Etihad Stadium in east Manchester, where it relocated in 2003.

It ranks as the fifth-most successful club in English football with eight League titles, six FA Cups, eight League Cups, six FA Community Shields, and one European Cup Winners Cup.

Full nameManchester City Football Club
Nickname(s)City, The Citizens, The Sky Blues
Founded1880; 142 years ago as St. Mark’s (West Gorton)
1887; 135 years ago as Ardwick Association F.C.
16 April 1894; 128 years ago as Manchester City
GroundCity of Manchester Stadium
OwnerCity Football Group Limited
ChairmanKhaldoon Al Mubarak
ManagerPep Guardiola
LeaguePremier League
2021-22Premier League, 1st of 20 (champions)
WebsiteClub website