Ballspielverein Commonly referred to as Borussia Dortmund, Borussia 09 e. V. Its men’s professional football team, which competes in the Bundesliga, the top division of the German football league system, it is well recognized. In addition to eight league titles, the club has also won five DFB-Pokals, one UEFA Champions League, one Intercontinental Cup, and one UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup.

Full nameBallspielverein Borussia 09 e. V. Dortmund
Nickname(s)Die Borussen
Die Schwarzgelben (The Black and Yellows)
Der BVB (The BVB)
Short nameBVB
Founded19Β December 1909; 112 years ago
PresidentReinhard Rauball
CEOHans-Joachim Watzke
Head coachEdin Terzić
2021-22Bundesliga, 2nd of 18
WebsiteClub website