In line with Graham Potter’s evolving plans, Chelsea players confirmed for Qatar 2022 World Cup call-up.

With Qatar hosting the event, Chelsea players will be representing their countries throughout the winter.

As the days pass, Chelsea’s top players are learning one by one if they will be going to Qatar for the 2022 World Cup with their various countries. Plans for the break are starting to take shape, making it more evident who will and won’t be accessible to Graham Potter.

To maintain squad fitness, the Blues intend to organize a camp for their players during this time that will include friendlies and be similar to preseason. However, given the uncertainty surrounding which players will be available based on their performance in the competition,

the scenario is most likely to remain changeable.

Following that, let’s take a look at the Chelsea players who have already been confirmed for the World Cup, as well as those who have a remote chance of making it and those who are excluded.

READ MORE | FIFA is set to move the start date of the World Cup one day earlier so that host nation Qatar can play first

Players confirmed for their nations

Brazil’s Thiago SilvaThiago Silva, Chelsea’s experienced central defender, is ready to return to the World Cup with the Selecao national side, his third consecutive appearance in the competition. The 38-year-old will be hoping to lead his country to triumph, starting as one of the favorites.

Players yet to be confirmed

Edouard Mendy (Senegal)

Kepa Arrizabalaga (Spain)

Reece James (England – Injury doubt)

Wesley Fofana (France – Injury doubt)

sport 1

Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal)

READ MORE | UEFA draw and everything you need to know, two rematches of recent Champions League finals

Trevoh Chalobah (England)

Marc Cucurella (Spain)

Cesar Azpilicueta (Spain)

Denis Zakaria (Switzerland)

Mateo Kovacic (Croatia)

Conor Gallagher (England)

Ruben Loftus-Cheek (England)

Mason Mount (England)

Kai Havertz (Germany)

Hakim Ziyech (Morocco)

Raheem Sterling (England)

Christian Pulisic (USA)


Players ruled out

Ben Chilwell (England – Injury)

N’Golo Kante (France – Injury)

Carney Chukwuemeka (England)

Armando Broja (Albania – did not qualify)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon – did not qualify)